Country Representatives

After our launch on Gorée Island in Senegal in March 2007, we hosted our second Biannual Conference at the Goethe Institute in Johannesburg from 19-21 September 2009. 114 delegates from 28 African countries as well as a further 17 participants from mainly European countries attended the two-day event, more than double the number of delegates and countries that attended the founding conference. Korkor Amarteifio, Associate Director of the Institute for Music Development in Ghana set the tone for the conference with her keynote address: The African creative sector: acting locally to be globally assertive.

As a model of a continental civil society movement in the creative sector, Ilona Kish outlined the structure and activities of Culture Action Europe. The rest of the time was spent in working groups, discussing and devising concrete recommendations for Arterial Network to take further with regard to building advocacy networks, undertaking campaigns to improve the creative industries and status of the artist on the continent, ensuring greater benefits for Africa (rather than only South Africa) from the 2010 FIFA World Cup and building a festival and touring network. This conference saw the election of the Arterial Network General Assembly which comprises of representatives of each African country. The list below shows the general assembly members and the countries represented.

 

List of Country Representatives:

Country Name Email Tel                  Mobile
Angola          Simao Souindola souindoulasimao@yahoo.fr                        
Algeria Karima Bounoua bounouak@yahoo.fr   055 009 9834
Benin Eliane Chagas chaslietheatre@yahoo.fr 00 229 97 98 32 96  
Botswana


 
Burkina Faso Bonaventure Yameogo bonaventure.yameogo@gmail.com
 
Burundi        
Cameroon Bidzogo Paulin Bertin bidzogo.official@gmail.com 00237 2 211 2851 00237 9 975 8417
Cape Verde Misa Cabo Verde
misacv@gmail.com    
Central African Republic  Modeste Gobi  gobi_mauraye@yahoo.fr     
Chad Mariam Mayoumbila mmkadjakossi@yahoo.fr    
Comoros        
Côte d'Ivoire Olivier Pascal Koua
angouapascal@yahoo.fr    
Djibouti        
DRC Theodore Nganzi nganzi2001@yahoo.fr   +243 81 811 2520
Egypt Basma El Husseiny b.elhusseiny@mawred.org 0020 2 362 5057 0020 12 314 9569
Equatorial Guinea        
Eritrea        
Ethiopia Munit Mesfin  munit.mesfin@gmail.com


Gabon  Julien N'kola  nkolo.julien@gmail.com     
Gambia  Mandingmorry Foundation for Performing Arts    mandingmorry@gmail.com    
Ghana Korkor Amarteifio korkoramarteifio@yahoo.com   00233 27 602 0334
Guinea  Souleymane Kolly      
Guinea-Bissau        
Kenya Joy Mboya joymboya@iconnect.co.ke 00254 2 055 5770 00254 73 372 0228
Lesotho        
Liberia Leslie Lumeh leslielumeh@yahoo.com   00231 643 0483
Libya        
Madagascar        
Malawi Zilanie Gondwe zilanie@yahoo.com  
Mali Mamou Daffe b_daffe@yahoo.fr    
Mauritius  Nirveda Alleck   nirveda@hotmail.com     
Morocco Aadel Essaadani aadel@casamemoire.org
00212 64 600 0206
Mozambique Abel Dabula adabula@tvcabo.co.mz
+258 2 132 8434 +258 82 311 9370
Namibia Peter Kewowo petrusnamholokewowo@yahoo.com +264 61 233 881 +264 81 338 3070
Niger Mai Moustapha Ferdinand maimoustapha@yahoo.fr +227 2 072 4597 +227 9 697 3430
Nigeria Tade Adekunle tadekunle@gmail.com +234 803 402 2383 +234 803 402 2383
Republic of the Congo  Pierre-Claver Mabiala  espaceyaro@yahoo.fr    
Rwanda Nadia Nkwaya
 nadia_nkwaya@hotmail.com    
Sao Tome and Principe        
Segenal Ousmane Faye ousmanecati@yahoo.fr 


Seychelles George Camille sunstroke@seychelles.sc    
Sierra Leone  Ernest Mannah admin@nationalfilmworkshop.org    
Somalia        
South Africa Sam Tsima sam.tsima@cometsa.co.za
+ 27 11 974 9308 + 27 82 927 3126
Sudan  Shaima Aly s.majeed@inbox.com    
Swaziland Maswati Dhludhlu maswatidludlu@yahoo.com +268 7 670 5343 +268 7 670 5343
Tanzania Laurian Kipeja kipeja@gmail.com +255 77 329 9091 +255 77 329 9091
Togo Léonard Yakanou leonard.yakanou@gmail.com +228 928 50 17  
Tunisia  Cyrine Gannoun   cyrinegannoun@hotmail.com     
Uganda Julius Lugaaya juliuslugaaya@yahoo.co.uk +256 75 263 0681  
Zambia Andrew Mulenga dremulenga@yahoo.com +260 21 123 1092 +260 97 743 0820
Zimbabwe Joshua Nyapimbi joshnyap@nhimbe.org 00263 9 960002 +263 712 917 716